ARC Review: Eternal Echoes (Sisters of the Divine book 1) by Anastasia Virgas

Standard

*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review, and honestly….HOLY CRAP!!!*

Eternal Echoes is this first book in the awesome new series “Sisters of the Divine” by Anastasia Virgas (a.k.a Stella Price.) It is scheduled for release on October 8th, 2013.

Image

I have to start by saying this cover is one of the best I have ever seen! Talk about eye     candy!!! I’d definitely brake for those tentacles! The model image was provided by the extremely talented and lovely Jenn LeBlanc. Girl, my lens envies your lens. The actual cover design was created by my Chick Crush of the Century Stella Price, proving once again that this woman’s talents reach far beyond the written word. I can’t wait to see this book in print. I already have a spot picked out on the very top of my overflowing bookshelf for it 🙂

Synopsis

Ariston Dago is a sentry, a protector for his people. He watches the waters of his territory, keeping his god and his race safe both above and below the murky depths around Venice, Italy. When he’s compelled to save a human that falls from a transport, his life is forever changed, because the human he saves, Teagan Moss, is his mate, the first human to ever mate a Dagonite.

Teagan Moss is the kind of woman to shoot first and then question the body later. When she wakes with a Hydro bomb strapped to her body, she knows someone is going to pay for trying to kill her, and that she is going to need the help of the sexy exotic Dagonite to find out who exactly needs that bullet in their brain. What she doesn’t count on, is the scorching attraction she feels for the male who is so certain she is his.

Thrust into solving the mystery surrounding the attempt on his mate’s life, Ari and Teagan uncover more than the answers they are looking for, and the truths they unearth could send the world into another war

My Review

Never in my wildest imaginings would I have thought up an Octopus Shifter. I mean really? I’m Scots Irish so of course I’ve heard of Selkies, but beyond that my idea of shifters has always been land dwelling predators. When Anastasia first started talking about this series, I scrambled to conjure up an image of Dagonites. My mind’s eye was woefully inadequate. These shifters are HOT!!!

Eternal Echoes opens in a post-apocalyptic Earth. During the midst of the Great Cataclysm (year 2020) the gods of old reemerge to restore balance and peace. Dagonites are the children of Dagon, the Octopus God. Ariston Dago is a Warrior Dagonite and great, great grandson of Dagon.

Teagan Moss is an ambassador for human/shifter relations. She’s also human and a veritable bad ass. When she is tossed into the sea with a deadly hydro bomb strapped to her chest, it is up to Ariston to save her. Together, they will have to find out who wants Teagan dead and why if they hope to preserve the delicate peace that has been established between the various shifter nations.

The world building in this book is AMAZING!! It’s very detailed, easily understandable and it does not overwhelm you with a bunch of rules and “if/thens.” The glossary in the back of the book was also a nice detail to have.

I love Ariston! He’s funny, kind of a smart ass, definitely an Alpha and oh so sexy. I love a man in a kilt and those tentacles…Well, you’ll just have to read the book now won’t you!?!

Teagan is pretty much “Every Bad Ass Girl- USA.” Self-sufficient, smart, strong and just a tiny bit vulnerable. She’s what I look for in the perfect heroine.

The chemistry between Ariston and Teagan sparks the second they make contact and becomes a roaring inferno as the pages turn. Again…those tentacles…

I really can’t recommend this book enough. Eternal Echoes is a genre breaking, sexy, adventurous romp into a brand new world.

GIVEAWAY!!!

Want to win a free digital copy of Eternal Echoes on Release Day?!?!? Just head on over to my Facebook Page and enter through the Rafflecopter post pinned to the top of the page. And because I’m such a Stella Junkie, I’m going throw in a free copy of another one of my favorites- Giving Up the Ghost!!

Don’t forget to grab your limited edition “I Brake for Tentacles” hoodie too! 

I Brake for Tentacles

Leave a Reply

